Royal Cornwall Hospital

Health & Medical

Europe, United Kingdom, Cornwall

The Royal Cornwall Hospital, formerly and still known outside of local television news as Treliske Hospital, is a medium-sized teaching hospital situated in Treliske on the outskirts of Truro, Cornwall, England. The hospital is used for clinical training of medical students from the Peninsula Medical School which is maintained by the University of Plymouth and the University of Exeter. The Royal Cornwall Hospital is one of three main hospitals operated by the Royal Cornwall Hospitals Trust (RCHT), the others being at St Michael's Hospital, Hayle and West Cornwall Hospital, Penzance.