Orientation & Geography

Europe, Italy, Vercelli

Cesara is a comune (municipality) in the Province of Verbano-Cusio-Ossola in the Italian region Piedmont, located about 100 km northeast of Turin and about 15 km southwest of Verbania. As of 31 December 2004, it had a population of 617 and an area of 11.3 km². The municipality of Cesara contains the frazioni (subdivisions, mainly villages and hamlets) Colma, Grassona, and Egro. Cesara borders the following municipalities: Arola, Civiasco, Madonna del Sasso, Nonio, Pella, Varallo Sesia.