Entertainment & Arts

Europe, Norway, Oslo

The National Museum of Art, Architecture and Design (Norwegian: Nasjonalmuseet for kunst, arkitektur og design) in Oslo is the national museum of art of Norway. It was established on 1 July 2003 through a merger of the Norwegian Museum of Architecture, the Museum of Decorative Arts and Design, the Museum of Contemporary Art, the National Gallery of Norway, and the National Touring Exhibitions. Its directors have been Sune Nordgren (2003-2006), Anne Kjellberg (acting, 2006-2007), Allis Helleland (2007-2008), Ingar Pettersen (acting, 2008-2009) and Audun Eckhoff (2009–present). Chairmen of the board have been Christian Bjelland (2002–2008) and Svein Aaser (2008–present). Among its collection is one of the versions of The Scream by Edvard Munch.