Pickford's House Museum of Georgian Life and Costume, No 41 Friar Gate Derby, is an elegant Georgian town house built by the prominent architect Joseph Pickford in 1770 for his own family. The museum that was established in 1988 shows the accommodation of a late Georgian professional person. The ground floor is furnished as it might have been in Pickford's time together with displays of eighteenth and nineteenth century costume. It is owned and run by the Derby City Council.
"Pickford's House" was intended to showcase his work, with the intention of securing new contacts. It was also his residence. At the rear of the property Pickford had his builder's yard, access being by a driveway to the right of the property.