IV Región de Coquimbo

Orientation & Geography

South America, Chile, Provincia de Limarí

The IV Coquimbo Region (Spanish: IV Región de Coquimbo) is one of Chile's 15 first order administrative divisions. It is some 400 km north of the capital, Santiago. The capital and largest city is La Serena, other important cities include the seaport Coquimbo and the agricultural centre. Ovalle.