Sulu (province)

Orientation & Geography

Asia, Philippines

Sulu (Tausūg: Sūg Arabic script: سوگ) is an island province of the Philippines located in the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM). Its capital is Jolo and occupies the middle group of islands of the Sulu Archipelago, between Basilan and Tawi-Tawi. It is home to the historical Sultanate of Sulu.